LAR and DRF jointly win Adenauer-de Gaulle Prize

LAR and DRF jointly win Adenauer-de Gaulle Prize

24-Jun-2021 Source: DRF Luftrettung

The Commissioner for Franco-German Cooperation, Minister of State Michael Roth and the French Ambassador in Luxembourg, Bruno Perdu, presented the Adenauer de Gaulle Prize 2020 to DRF Luftrettung and Luxembourg Air Rescue (LAR) yesterday evening. Stephan Nusser, emergency paramedic / HEMS TC, and Peter Kennemann, pilot, accepted the award at a ceremony in Neumünster Abbey in Luxembourg.

A moment full of emotions and pride: Postponed from January 2021 to early summer due to the corona pandemic, Michael Roth, Member of the Bundestag, Minister of State for Europe in the Foreign Office and representative for Franco-German cooperation and Bruno Perdu, French ambassador in Luxembourg, handed over yesterday now in a ceremony the Adenauer-De-Gaulle-Preis 2020 to the DRF Luftrettung and the Luxemburg Air Rescue for their cross-border work for patients in the corona pandemic. The welcome was given by Jean Asselborn, Minister for Foreign and European Affairs and Minister for Immigration and Asylum of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. In their laudation, Michael Roth and Bruno Perdu emphasized the professionalism and extraordinary commitment of the two organizations. 

We are very pleased about this award, which confirms our conviction that solidarity and friendship are indispensable, especially in difficult times like the current corona pandemic. Dr. Krystian Pracz, Chairman of the Board of DRF Luftrettung

“As an organization, it makes us very proud that we were able to shake hands with our French neighbors. This was made possible by the great commitment of our employees, but also by the uncomplicated support of our partners. We would like to thank them from the bottom of our hearts for this, ”said Dr. Pracz. 

The Adenauer de Gaulle Prize was launched on the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the Elysée Treaty on January 22, 1988 and is awarded to people, initiatives or institutions that have made an outstanding contribution to strengthening Franco-German friendship through their work to have. A binational jury chaired jointly by the representatives for Franco-German cooperation will advise on the choice of the winners. The equal jury is made up of personalities who represent society in both countries in all its diversity and come, for example, from politics, culture, media, science and business. The prize is endowed with a total of 10,000 euros.

, , , , , ,

Copyright © 2024 HeliHub

Website by Design Inc

Helihub logo